An Unvisited Travel to Kashmir


Before moving my fingers on my keyboard to write something about Kashmiri people, their innocent faces wearing dullness of future come to my mind. Even though, I have not visited Kashmir yet, but I do have some friends over there. Some of them work with us as translators from English to Kashmiri or translators from Kashmiri to English. Due to the uniqueness of their faces, especially slant nose and big eyes they can be sorted out easily from the crowd. My excitement to visit Kashmir and meet Kashmiri people arises with piling snow scattering over huge mountains and starts melting when snow-clad mountains begin to liquefy in summer.

One of my close friends and Kashmiri translators told me that the valley has been quite tranquil and serene with no bullets and big bang and it sounds people are feeling in heaven. Even though I wanted to write something about translation from Kashmiri to English and translation from Kashmiri to English, but unintentionally I found myself plunging into beautiful thoughts of Kashmir valley. ……………….the story is not yet over!

Author: S. A. Razmi

The author is a creative writer with deep knowledge of human taste, can add interest and fun in his writing; has been writing for more than 7 years and working as Urdu-English translator and transcriptionist. http://www.languagetranslationagencydelhi.com

Leave a Reply

